The Dollar project ...

For some time now, our adventure has caused a lot of people to think about it.

What's going on with Dollar?

It's time to explain it to yourself in the simplest way possible.

Are you wondering why Dollar and not another brand?

The two members of the project at the base of this adventure are both from the Air Force. They began their careers in a squadron whose emblem was an Indian head and on the same basis as the famous 2/4 LAFAYETTE fighter squadron known for its Sioux head. As much to tell you the Dollar logo resonated particularly well in their minds. After learning about the history of this brand, it became clear that Dollar must not die.

Did you also ask us what we want to do?

It is actually very simple. Our goal is to tell you a story, the story of this brand that has never really disappeared. The story of this project for the 100 years of the brand.

We want to present a Dollar prototype, to follow up this story, a logical and coherent continuation.

We want to go step by step to do things calmly by thinking.

Revive a brand, yes. Produce motorcycles en masse and hope to become the new Harley, no. Our only objective is to succeed in bringing this first prototype to life. The rest will write itself, you'll see.

You told us, ok a new prototype but not electric?

We ask you to think about this, to really ask yourself the question. Who in 2020 is launching a motorcycle adventure without going through electric? At a time when everyone is converting to electric, you would like a nice thermal, we understand you… we understand you but this lacks consistency for the future. The 2023 Dollar is not the 1923 Dollar and luckily the world is moving forward, it has already forgotten Dollar once at the dock. It would be good to catch the train.

You asked us how to help us?

Thank you for your proposals, for your many requests. By dint of moving forward we have agreed one thing. Financial support in the simple sense does not really interest us, we prefer people who have knowledge who offer us to move forward with them for a common goal.

 

Now that you know all this, you can give your opinion on this adventure. It was important that we explain it to you as clearly as possible so that you know where we are going.

129484333_2473815089586823_2391085201514

Le projet Dollar…

Depuis quelques temps notre aventure fait gamberger pas mal de monde.

Que se passe t-il avec Dollar ?

Il est temps de t’expliquer de la manière la plus simple possible ce qu’il en est.

Tu te demandes pourquoi Dollar et pas une autre marque?

Les deux membres du projet à la base de cette aventure sont tous les deux de l’armée de l’air. Ils ont commencé leurs carrières dans un escadron dont l’emblème était une tête d’indien et sur la même base que le fameux escadron de chasse 2/4 LAFAYETTE connu pour sa tête de sioux. Autant te le dire le logo de Dollar a particulièrement bien résonné dans leurs esprits. Après s’être renseigné sur l’histoire de cette marque c’est devenu une évidence Dollar ne doit pas mourir.

Tu nous as aussi demandé ce que nous voulons faire ?

C’est en réalité très simple. Notre objectif est de te raconter une histoire, l’histoire de cette marque qui n’a jamais réellement disparue. L’histoire de ce projet pour les 100 ans de la marque.

Nous voulons présenter un prototype de Dollar,  donner une suite à cette histoire, une suite logique et cohérente.

Nous souhaitons avancer étape par étape faire les choses calmement en réfléchissant. 

Faire revivre une marque, oui. Produire de la moto en masse et espérer devenir le nouveau Harley, non.  Notre unique objectif est de réussir à faire vivre ce premier prototype. La suite s’écrira d’elle-même, tu verras.

Tu nous a dis, ok un prototype nouveau mais pas électrique ?

On te demande de réfléchir à ça, de te poser réellement la question. Qui en 2020 lance une aventure moto sans passer par l’électrique ? A l’heure où tout le monde se convertit à l’électrique toi tu voudrais un beau thermique, on te comprend… on te comprend mais cela manque de cohérence pour l’avenir. La Dollar de 2023 n’est pas celle de 1923 et heureusement le monde avance, il a déjà oublié Dollar une fois à quai. Il serait bon de rattraper le train.

Tu nous as demandé comment nous aider ?

Merci de tes propositions, de tes nombreuses sollicitations. A force d’avancer nous avons convenu une chose. Le soutien financier au sens simple ne nous intéresse pas vraiment, nous préférons les gens qui ont des savoirs qui nous proposent d’avancer avec eux dans un but commun.

 

Maintenant que tu sais tout cela, tu peux te faire ton avis sur cette aventure. Il était important que nous te l’expliquions le plus clairement possible afin que tu saches où l’on va. 

© 2019, tout droits déposés 1923 Motorcycles.

Dollar est une marque déposée.